Blueberry Double Yum Cheesecake

Perfect for Christmas!

We drooled several weeks ago over the Blackberry Cheesecake recipe (see below) and I placed it at the top of my “to do recipe” list.  This is truly truly a double yum cheesecake. Pictured is my version of this cake.  We love blueberries so I substituted blueberries for the blackberries, vanilla wafer crust, added a layer of Savoiardi, blueberry liqueur, Crème Fraîche topping, blueberries and chocolate-covered blueberries, powdered sugar, sprinkles for garnish.  Oh, and a bit of “Tiramisu” as the secret ingredient.  It was so “beyond the yum” I am including it in the new cookbook.

Get the original recipe as posted below here.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “Blueberry Double Yum Cheesecake

  1. Stephanie April 13, 2012 at 6:13 pm Reply

    WOW! How good does that look?!

    • Admin April 20, 2012 at 7:48 am Reply

      Thanks Stephanie…I drool and then dive in…Thanks for visiting.

  2. thingsmybellylikes April 13, 2012 at 9:27 pm Reply

    *keels over in delight*

    Seriously, I think I just died and went to heaven

    • Admin April 20, 2012 at 7:49 am Reply

      Do make it…you will “keel over” and so will your guests in joy of dessert!

  3. Delightful Discoveries. April 14, 2012 at 11:32 pm Reply

    Omg..this looks so beyond delicious!

    • Admin April 20, 2012 at 7:50 am Reply

      It truly is delish and so much so I am creating it again with strawberries…oh my!

  4. Admin April 15, 2012 at 7:38 am Reply

    Thanks so much all for your great comments and likes! I hope you try the recipe “my way” with the changes and remember you can also make this recipe with Splenda and low-fat products. Enjoy and bon appetit!

Leave a Reply

