Oh My Ever-Lovin Cinnamon Bun Banana Oatmeal

Good Morning Foodies!  Is there anything better than a big bowl of hot Cinnamon Bun Banana Oatmeal for breakfast?  I don’t think so (unless, of course, it is my Pear Tiramisu) but then we are talking about oatmeal and this is my favorite of all my varieties.  As a lover of Cinnamon Buns and bananas it was inevitable that I would create an oatmeal recipe for them as well. This is so wonderful it can be served as dessert pudding!

Recipe:  It’s simple, make your favorite oatmeal recipe. I like mine cooked well, soft and creamy. I use Cream in place of milk or water. A few minutes before consistently you like, add sliced Bananas, raisins (that have been steamed to plump), sugar (or Splenda to taste) Cinnamon/Nutmeg to taste, a dash of Maple Syrup, top with Whipped Cream and drizzle more Maple Syrup and then dish it up and relish the yum!

I make a large batch, place in covered Pyrex dish in fridge and slice as desired; a minute in the Microwave and we have breakfast for several days.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Oh My Ever-Lovin Cinnamon Bun Banana Oatmeal

  1. turkishkitchensecrets April 26, 2012 at 8:41 am Reply

    I Love cinnamon…one of the best cook’s ingredients…good for blood pressure..also try on your cappuccino instead of chocolate sprinkles…delicious and more healthier…Leon

    • Admin April 26, 2012 at 7:20 pm Reply

      Thanks Leon! I love Cinnamon too and use it all the time in recipes, coffees, ice cream, desserts and even sprinkle in chili and the like. It’s a great spice for good health and what would Cinnamon desserts be without it!

  2. Admin April 26, 2012 at 7:23 pm Reply

    Thanks much to all for the likes! Hope you try this yum recipe!

Leave a Reply

