It’s About Salad Love

If you visit Beyond The Yum often, you know I am a “bit” heavy on desserts. Why?  I love them and that “pastry chef” desire in me still hangs around my kitchen. Salads are another speciality and what is a better combo that a delish salad for dinner and a super yummy dessert?  They are a wonderful combo and with a favorite glass of wine, just the best for an intimate dinner for two or with guests.  I say, “if you go light on dinner, you can go heavy on dessert.”

This unique salad is one of my recent finds.  Isn’t it just a great looking salad?  It’s simple, YUM, great with crab or shrimp, try it, you will love it!*  Click photo for recipe.

Tarragon Lemon Salad with Fresh Crab & Avocado**

*I have used crab and shrimp for this recipe as well as various mustard and seafood dressings. Totally “beyond the yum“!

**
Recipe/photo courtesy of The Wicked Noodle

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “It’s About Salad Love

  1. Cassie March 9, 2012 at 10:35 am Reply

    My boyfriend loves seafood and salad so I’ll have to try this out on him, thank you.

Leave a Reply

