For the Love of All Things Tea

Tea is a wonderful thing indeed!  I am a tea drinker, tea cup and teapot collector.  I love everything tea, to drink, to host or attend tea parties, the wonderful flavors of tea, the colors of tea and to photograph anything that relates to tea so  grab a cup of your favorite tea and as you sip for a few moments, enjoy these tea quotes and photographs. 

JoyPals Design Studio

JoyPals Design Studio

“Thank God for tea! What would the world do without tea! How did it exist?
I am glad I was not born before tea.   
-William Gladstone, British Prime Minister.
JoyPals Design Studio

JoyPals Design Studio

“Thank God for tea! What would the world do without tea! How did it exist?
I am glad I was not born before ea.” 
    _William Gladstone, British Prime Minister.

The above photos are a few of my favorite tea things.  The “Blue Willow” from my childhood.  The Rose China Tea Set was purchased on my honeymoon ago and the Tea Tray especially created in porcelain by a dear friend to house them attractively.  Presentation of “tea things” is important so that you not only enjoy the wonders of the taste of tea but also those beauties that house or surround them!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

One thought on “For the Love of All Things Tea

  1. Becky Cochran May 1, 2009 at 11:34 pm Reply

    Lemongrass Tea from Bali
    peel and chop one lemon grass
    peel and chop a large knob of ginger
    add a 2-3 inch stick of cinnamon
    add a sprig of mint
    steep in boiling water about five minutes
    strain and serve with a thin slice of key lime, squeezed, and honey
    I drank this tea daily in Bali, it was lovely! I used a coffee press but there are many new containers especially for tea leaves, try one of those. I’ve had the great delight to buy two and keep looking.

Leave a Reply

