Soup: The Proof is in the Pot

The proof is in the pot?  This is pretty yummy stuff for about 45 calories!  We like it “spicy’ so I added lots of pepper, spices, gumbo file’, Splenda and hot sauce.  The recipe makes enough for up to a week and freezes well.  This is my “diet helper” for hunger pangs!  Give it a try…the recipe is the previous post below.

Jacy's Vegetable Soup

Jacy's Vegetable Soup

Now to find a low-cal, low-fat Corn Muffin to go with this soup!

Tagged: , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Soup: The Proof is in the Pot

  1. Vikki Woods, Innkeeper February 19, 2009 at 8:24 pm Reply

    Love that I came across this website! I love teas – I love soups – I love Jane A!

    If I may, I’d like to share a soup I make in summer which we hope will be along before too long!

    2 cups strawberries sliced
    2 cups ice cubes
    sugar to taste
    1 cup ginger ale or white wine or soda water

    Put all the ingredients in a blender. Blend until smooth.

    Now…if you add more liquid, you have a smoother soup. If you freeze it, you have a sorbet. If you have more depth, you have a breakfast smoothie.

    If you serve it as a soup – I like to add a dollop of yogurt – plain. Or why not sprinkle a dash of cinnamon.

    As for teas…here at my B&B I offer a large selection of teas from herbal to ginseng to Earl Grey and Constant Comment including white tea! I always use fresh water, heated and put into a heated pot for guests. I have to admit, when I’m feeling the need for a pick-me-up I’ll often resort to the instant boiling water I have at the sink! And I’m trying to have a “Tea Party” so I can use my mother’s silver tea service!

  2. Admin February 19, 2009 at 10:05 pm Reply

    Hello Vikki: Thank you for stopping in and sharing and your recipes! They sound yummy! Blessings!

Leave a Reply

